Support projects - Join the Berlioz Circle!

The Berlioz Circle

The Cercle Berlioz brings together philanthropists who are passionate about opera and wish to support the Paris National Opera’s productions.

The Cercle Berlioz is associated with the events of the opera season at the Palais Garnier and the Opéra Bastille. Special attention is brought to works from the French repertoire, to which the Cercle gives its support: the return of Médée, the only lyrical tragedy by Marc-Antoine Charpentier created in 1693 at the Académie royale de musique de Paris and never shown since, in a new staging by David McVicar and under the baton of William Christie, founder and co-director of the musical ensemble Les Arts Florissants ; and a new production of Jules Massenet’s Don Quichotte, after a twenty- year absence, directed by Damiano Michieletto, under the baton of Mikhail Tatarnikov, and starring Marianne Crebassa, Ildar Abdrazakov and Étienne Dupuis in the main characters.

By joining the Cercle Berlioz, you get the opportunity to see the Paris National Opera behind the scenes and to follow, step by step, the artists’ work and their creative process, through meetings with the soloists, stage directors, musicians and artistic teams as well as visits to the Opera’s sets and costumes workshops, and an inside view of rehearsals.

Since the 22/23 season, the Cercle Berlioz welcomes the French soprano Julie Fuchs as its godmother.


Tax reduction of 66% on Individual Income Tax or 75% on Wealth Tax.

Find out about the tax measures available to taxable donors in France and abroad by clicking here

The Paris National Opera would like to thank the Cercle Berlioz members for their support:

  • Aurélie et Romain Benhamou
  • William et Françoise Torchiana

  • Philippe et Donatienne Beaufour
  • Emmanuel Goldstein
  • Tuulikki Janssen
  • Guillaume de Seynes

  • Yves Alexandre
  • Jean-Pierre et Marie-Florence Duprieu
  • Joyce et Philip Kan
  • Simon Lefort-Soulagnet-Bascou
  • Nils Mengin
  • Catherine et Pâris Mouratoglou
  • Chantal Peraudeau-Mazin
  • Christian et Béatrice Schlumberger
  • Thierry Sueur et Béatrice Thomas
  • Claudine Théodore
  • Antoine et Sylvie Winckler
  • Sandrine Zerbib et Changsheng Wang

  • Jean-Marie Baillot d’Estivaux
  • Jacques et Katharina Bouhet
  • Reem Boustany
  • Jean-Marc et Mai Chalot
  • Bernard et Marie Coisne
  • Charles Foussard
  • Elisabeth et Hervé Gambert
  • Olivier et Maryse Gayno
  • Isabelle de Kerviler
  • Helman et Anne le Pas de Sécheval
  • Marie-Claire Ricard
  • Sophie et Xavier Belloso Richer
  • Eric Rouvroy
  • Laurent Samama et Olivier Borgeaud
  • Isabelle et Bertrand Schwab
  • Isabelle Sédillot

  • Certains donateurs ont souhaité rester anonymes.