Support projects - Join the Noverre Circle!

The Noverre Circle

The Cercle Noverre brings together philanthropists who are passionate about both classical and contemporary dance, and who wish to support the Paris Opera Ballet’s activities.

For over three centuries, the Paris Opera Ballet has been nurturing a tradition for excellence, built upon a strong repertoire and numerous artistic commissions. Led by the Étoile José Martinez since December 2022, the company is one of the youngest worldwide, with an average age of 25 for its 154 dancers.

The Cercle Noverre allows its members to become closely involved in the life of the Company, by entering the intimacy of rehearsals, both on stage and in the rehearsal studios, and discovering the unique world of the Paris Opera Ballet during encounters with dancers, choreographers and ballet masters.

For the 23/24 season, the Cercle Noverre will support two new ballet productions: creations by three female choreographers: Marion Motin (The Last Call) and Xie Xin (Horizon), who are invited for the first time to the Paris Opera and are performed alongside the emblematic Seasons’ Canon by Crystal Pite, as well as the entry to the repertoire of Barbe-Bleue by Pina Bausch, a major Tanztheater (“dance theatre”) piece.


Tax reduction of 66% on Individual Income Tax or 75% on Wealth Tax.

Find out about the tax measures available to taxable donors in France and abroad by clicking here.

The Paris National Opera would like to thank the Cercle Noverre members for their support:

  • Philippe et Donatienne Beaufour
  • Saam et Sarah Golshani

  • Aude Bailleau
  • Emmanuel Goldstein
  • Gabriel Hammond
  • Béatrice Hermand
  • Bernard Le Masson
  • Isaline Puech
  • Isabelle et Rupert Schmid

  • Marc et Alyssa Auberger
  • Christophe de Backer
  • Valérie Bernis
  • Ghazal et Franck Brunel
  • Laurent et Caroline C. Colombo
  • Xavier Chassin de Kergommeaux et Patrick Nectoux
  • Sabrina et Stéphane Distinguin
  • Christophe Drezet et Jean-Baptiste Marcault
  • Olivier et Maryse Gayno
  • Tiphaine et Jean-Philippe Hecketsweiler
  • Marc et Emmanuelle Henry
  • Fabienne Kiszelnik
  • Fady et Caroline Lahame
  • Arnaud et Charlotte Lavit d'Hautefort
  • Sophie Lecoq et Fawzi Kyriakos-Saad
  • Anne-Hélène et Gianmarco Monsellato
  • Stéphane et Florentine Mulliez-Lescs
  • Carolyn Occelli et Ardavan Safaee
  • Olga Okner et Aurélien Loszycer
  • Emmanuel et Alix Pradère
  • Klavs Rosenfalck et Philippe M. Denis
  • Raoul et Melvina Salomon
  • Ghislaine et Frédéric Sanchez
  • Évelyne Sevin et Pascal Macioce
  • Sophie Stabile

  • Certains donateurs ont souhaité rester anonymes